Students Council Inauguration 2016-17

Poornaprajna PU Student Council Inauguration was held on Monday 18th July 2016 at PPC Auditorium. Mr. Sagar.p, II Sc ‘D’ President of Student Council ,welcomed the gathering. The function was presided by Dr. B. Jagadeesh Shetty , Hon .secretary, PPUC Managing committee. Mr. Sandeep kumar, Principal administered the oath to the student council members. The chief guest of the function was Sri. Aroor Thimmappa shetty, Past Vice President,Karnataka State Teachers Association,Bengaluru His Holiness Sri Vishwapriya Theertha Swamiji, President of Sri Admar Mutt Educational Council,Udupi, inaugurated the annual magazine “PRANJALA” and blessed the occasion . Mr. Manjunatha Jogi, Student Welfare Officer, Vishal Kini II BS ‘A’ Secretary,Students Council, Caroline Elizabeth Menezens II Sc ‘C’ Joint Secretary , Students Council were present. Mrs. Sridevi Baliga , Dept. Of Commerce compered the programme.The prayer recited by II P.U students.